U.C.L. Academicals Football Club

(The Accies)

SOL Senior 3 Winners 1986-87 - 1st XI                                 SOL Intermediate 3 Winners 1987-88 - 2nd XI                              SOL Junior 4 Winners 1987-88 - 3rd XI                                SOL Junior Cup Winners 1987-88 - 3rd XI                                     SOL Junior 3 Winners 1988-89 - 3rd XI                                 SOL Minor D Winners 1988-89 - 4th XI                                   SOL Intermediate Cup Winners 1991-92 - 2nd XI                                      SOL Minor A Winners 1993-94 - 4th XI                                       SOL Mander Cup Winners 1993-94 - 4th XI                                   SOL Senior 2 Winners 1998-99 - 1st XI                                AFA Senior Cup Winners 1999-2000 - 1st XI                                    AFA Senior Cup Winners 2000-01 - 1st XI                                   SOL Premier Winners 2000-01 - 1st XI                                      SOL Veterans Cup Winners 2000-01 - Vets XI                                 SOL Junior 3 North Winners 2001-02 - 6th XI                                        AFA Junior Cup Winners 2002-03 - 3rd XI                                         AFC 3 North Winners 2002-03 - 4th XI                                  AFC Intermediate North Winners 2003-04 - 2nd XI                                                                    AFA Junior Cup Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                   AFC 6 North Winners 2003-04 - 5th XI                        LOB Junior Cup Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                 AFC 1 North Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                   LOB Intermediate Cup Winners 2004-05                                             LOB Junior Cup Winners 2004-05                                           LOB Junior Cup Winners 2005-06                                        LOB Senior Cup Winners 2007-08                                         AFC Senior 3 North Winners 2007-08                              LOB Senior Cup Winners 2008-09 - 1st XI                               AFC 7 North Winners 2009-10 - 5th XI                              AFC 9 North Winners 2009-10 - 6th XI                               AFC Senior One Winners 2010-11 - 1st XI

    Other Sports Links:

UCL Mens          UCL Womens          UCL Alumni          Hockey          Rugby

Home Page

Training Tops

Results, Tables & Stats

Club Committee
UCL Students
Shenley Googlemap
Accies Ladies
Discipline Code
Club Rules

Accies International

Maps and Links

Joining the Accies


League and Cup games only - Final Results for 2000/01.


22: Scott Atkinson (3rds, includes 1 for 1sts).

18: John Houghton (1sts).

17: Paolo Imbrauglio (5ths), Nick Sohnemann (5ths).

16: Spencer Gore (6ths, includes 1 for 3rds).

15: Gareth Jones (1sts).

14: Neil Gillard (1sts), Matt Wanford (6ths), Paul Bernard (6ths).

13: Julian Courtney-Stubbs (4ths, includes 1 for 5ths).

12: Terry Foster (2nds, includes 6 for 1sts), Ian Roberts (2nds).

8: Steve Hair (1sts), Karl Mongan (2nds), Nathan Seager (4ths, includes 2 for 2nds), Martin Edwards (5ths)

7: Alex Greene (2nds), Matt Redman (6ths), Mark Hanlon (5ths).

6: Stu Bannister (2nds, includes 1 for 3rds), Innis Pirrie (2nds), Owen Jones (3rds), Adam Izzard (4ths)

5: Andy Tickle (3rds), Jon Logie (4ths)

4: Brenton Amadee (1sts), John Delaney (1sts), Rick Hirst (1sts), Simon Edwards (3rds), Stewart Goold (4ths), Mark Bradley (Vets).

3: Matt Field (1sts), Steve Murden (1sts), Anthony Sassi (2nds), Gehan Wick (2nds), Calvin Lloyd (2nds), Simon O'Sullivan (2nds, includes 1 for 1sts), Paul Kite (3rds), Mark Griffiths (3rds), Chris Johnson (4ths), Andy Williams (4ths)

2: Steve Nash (1sts), Gio Martelli (1sts),  Danny Fewkes (2nds), Simon Vaughan (2nds), Ian Black (3rds), Jamie Pearson (3rds), Paul Gidley (3rds), Phil Stewart (3rds), Dan Willoughby (4ths), Duncan Bonfield (4ths), Saj Malik (4ths), Jamie Abela (4ths), Jeremy Dempster (5ths), George Woodward (6ths), John Stephenson (Vets), Jim Graven (Vets).

1: Dan Chantler (1sts), Martin Woodrow (1sts), Neil Shrimpton (1sts), Stevie Dodd (2nds), Jim Roberts (2nds), Martin Brown (2nds), Mike Bailey (2nds), Marcus Whitmore (3rds), Joss Onion (3rds), Ally Gammill (3rds), Mark Griffiths (3rds), R.Bryant (3rds), T.Dedieu (3rds), Steve Miller (3rds), Duncan Wynn (3rds), Wayne Bannon (3rds), Andy Power (3rds), Jason Oh (3rds), Steve French (3rds), Richard Caldwell (3rds), Barney North (3rds), Steve Woodrow (4ths), Justin Armstrong (5ths), Jeremy Dempster (5ths), Andy Thomas (5ths), Mark Twaddell (6ths), Rob James (6ths), Carlos Enrech (6ths), Chris Coates (6ths), Charlie Robinson (6ths), Mark McGuigan (Vets), Dave Squires (Vets).

GOLDEN GLOVES   (Clean Sheets kept)

13: Mark Dawson (1sts).

4: James Hogg (2nds).

3: Steve Woodrow (4ths).

2: Danny McConnell (6ths, includes 1 for Vets).

2: Ian Christopherson (Vets), Bobby Butlin (clean sheets for fixtures awarded to the 5th XI in 2-0 walkovers by the league - but it seems to be the only way Bobby's name will appear. Sad).

1: Stephen Dodds (6ths). 

1: Innis Pirrie (2nds), Gary Hodgson (3rds), Steve Kench (5ths).