U.C.L. Academicals Football Club

(The Accies)

SOL Senior 3 Winners 1986-87 - 1st XI                                 SOL Intermediate 3 Winners 1987-88 - 2nd XI                              SOL Junior 4 Winners 1987-88 - 3rd XI                                SOL Junior Cup Winners 1987-88 - 3rd XI                                     SOL Junior 3 Winners 1988-89 - 3rd XI                                 SOL Minor D Winners 1988-89 - 4th XI                                   SOL Intermediate Cup Winners 1991-92 - 2nd XI                                      SOL Minor A Winners 1993-94 - 4th XI                                       SOL Mander Cup Winners 1993-94 - 4th XI                                   SOL Senior 2 Winners 1998-99 - 1st XI                                AFA Senior Cup Winners 1999-2000 - 1st XI                                    AFA Senior Cup Winners 2000-01 - 1st XI                                   SOL Premier Winners 2000-01 - 1st XI                                      SOL Veterans Cup Winners 2000-01 - Vets XI                                 SOL Junior 3 North Winners 2001-02 - 6th XI                                        AFA Junior Cup Winners 2002-03 - 3rd XI                                         AFC 3 North Winners 2002-03 - 4th XI                                  AFC Intermediate North Winners 2003-04 - 2nd XI                                                                    AFA Junior Cup Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                   AFC 6 North Winners 2003-04 - 5th XI                        LOB Junior Cup Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                 AFC 1 North Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                   LOB Intermediate Cup Winners 2004-05                                             LOB Junior Cup Winners 2004-05                                           LOB Junior Cup Winners 2005-06                                        LOB Senior Cup Winners 2007-08                                         AFC Senior 3 North Winners 2007-08                              LOB Senior Cup Winners 2008-09 - 1st XI                               AFC 7 North Winners 2009-10 - 5th XI                              AFC 9 North Winners 2009-10 - 6th XI                               AFC Senior One Winners 2010-11 - 1st XI

    Other Sports Links:

UCL Mens          UCL Womens          UCL Alumni          Hockey          Rugby

Home Page

Training Tops

Results, Tables & Stats

Club Committee
UCL Students
Shenley Googlemap
Accies Ladies
Discipline Code
Club Rules

Accies International

Maps and Links

Joining the Accies

Golden Goals and Gloves 

League and Cup games only.


Note: the 2nds game on 17/9/05 was played as a league game, and subsequently was "expunged" when University of Hertfordshire withdrew from the division. However, the club committee made the decision that the game, as it was "played as competitive" should stand for the golden goals. McGuigan wanted to boost confidence of the strike-power, Fewksey claimed some spurious precedence (see Primary School Football in all probability), and no-one could face the prospect of Lloydy bursting into tears........

Scott Atkinson was not consulted, but is understood to be considering taking the case to the Court of Arbitration in Sport in Lausanne.



22: Max Lovell, Lloyd Vanson.

21: Paul Bernard.

18: Andy Mackay.

16: Scott Atkinson.

14: Bob Woad.

13: Tim Vaughan.

12: Graham Whitworth.

11: Steve Black, Adam Parsons.

10: Mark Esiri, Michael Short.

8: Chris Groves, Gareth Jenkins.

7: Jon Houghton.

6: Tseyi Hammond, Matt Wanford.

5: Paul Campbell, Matt Glynn, Steve Hair, Sameer Patel, Matt Redman, Phil Stewart, Jamie Topping.

4: Terry Foster, Rick Hirst, Gareth Jones, Alex Keast, Nat Keast, Jon Logie, Chi Tang, Iain Wagstaff, Marcus Whitmore, Dan Willoughby.

3: Jubril Alao, Mike Epstein, Mike Foster, Neil Gillard, Patrick Green, Jack Hulme, Neil Lawrence, James Liang, Steve McConnell, Andy Penfold, Serge Sollo

2: Stuart Bannister, Matt Field, Danny Goldman, Phil Harden, Anders Lagerhammar, Pat LaViolette, Tony Locke, Adam Mammon, Tony Naylor, Alex Nekrassov, Roy Okec, Liam Styles, Simon Vaughan, Andy Watt.

1: Hakeem Adeniran, Mo Alvarez, Chris Carter, Chris Coates, Jules Court, Phil Cowley, Ethu Crorie, Ralph Goga, Mark Hanlon, Adrian Haysome, Simon Hayward, Greg Healy, George Idama, Gareth Jenkins, Phil Jones, Connor Kinnear, Carl Kemp, Tim Leeson, Aaron Lyon, Adam Mammon, Mark Marshall, Mark McGuigan, Dom Mignon, Steve Murden, Innis Pirrie, Sam Samra, Dwayne Simmons, Dickie Smith, Suchee Sundaramoorthy, Dave Swaby, Si Valentine, Matt Wilson.


GOLDEN GLOVES  (Clean Sheets)

9: Mark Dawson.

6: Matt Ramsden.

3: Tom Lloyd, Steve Woodrow.

2: Dan Saxby.

1: Tim Bethel, Terry Foster, Danny McConnell, Bob Woad.


Golden Goals 2000-01

Golden Goals 2001-02

Golden Goals 2002-03

Golden Goals 2003-04

Golden Goals 2004-05