U.C.L. Academicals Football Club

(The Accies)

SOL Senior 3 Winners 1986-87 - 1st XI                                 SOL Intermediate 3 Winners 1987-88 - 2nd XI                              SOL Junior 4 Winners 1987-88 - 3rd XI                                SOL Junior Cup Winners 1987-88 - 3rd XI                                     SOL Junior 3 Winners 1988-89 - 3rd XI                                 SOL Minor D Winners 1988-89 - 4th XI                                   SOL Intermediate Cup Winners 1991-92 - 2nd XI                                      SOL Minor A Winners 1993-94 - 4th XI                                       SOL Mander Cup Winners 1993-94 - 4th XI                                   SOL Senior 2 Winners 1998-99 - 1st XI                                AFA Senior Cup Winners 1999-2000 - 1st XI                                    AFA Senior Cup Winners 2000-01 - 1st XI                                   SOL Premier Winners 2000-01 - 1st XI                                      SOL Veterans Cup Winners 2000-01 - Vets XI                                 SOL Junior 3 North Winners 2001-02 - 6th XI                                        AFA Junior Cup Winners 2002-03 - 3rd XI                                         AFC 3 North Winners 2002-03 - 4th XI                                  AFC Intermediate North Winners 2003-04 - 2nd XI                                                                    AFA Junior Cup Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                   AFC 6 North Winners 2003-04 - 5th XI                        LOB Junior Cup Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                 AFC 1 North Winners 2003-04 - 3rd XI                                   LOB Intermediate Cup Winners 2004-05                                             LOB Junior Cup Winners 2004-05                                           LOB Junior Cup Winners 2005-06                                        LOB Senior Cup Winners 2007-08                                         AFC Senior 3 North Winners 2007-08                              LOB Senior Cup Winners 2008-09 - 1st XI                               AFC 7 North Winners 2009-10 - 5th XI                              AFC 9 North Winners 2009-10 - 6th XI                               AFC Senior One Winners 2010-11 - 1st XI

    Other Sports Links:

UCL Mens          UCL Womens          UCL Alumni          Hockey          Rugby

Home Page

Training Tops

Results, Tables & Stats

Club Committee
UCL Students
Shenley Googlemap
Accies Ladies
Discipline Code
Club Rules

Accies International

Maps and Links

Joining the Accies

Golden Goals and Gloves 

League and Cup games only.


23: Andy Mackay.

13: Lloyd Vanson.

12: Bob Woad.

11: Graham Whitworth.

10: Scott Atkinson, Paul Bernard.

9: Mike Short.

8: James Liang, Thomas Lovell.

7: Dan Bennett, Gareth Jones, Innis Pirrie.

6: Ryan Harbi, Dave Jenkin, Alex Keast, Max Lovell.

5: Jason Ingel, Alex Nekrasov, Roy Okec.

4: Stu Bannister, Greg Blake, Lysander Bryant, Jonathan Day, Neil Gillard, Sameer Patel, Tom Porter, Marcus Whitmore.

3: Tom Barlow, Mike Foster, Terry Foster, Jon Houghton, Nat Keast.

2: Paul Armstrong, Rob Atkinson, Andy Burt, Ned Carabine, Matt Field, Chris Groves, Rick Hirst, Gareth Jenkins, Tony Locke, Gio Martelli, Joe Quashie, Matt Redman, Phil Stewart, Matt Wanford, Ian Whittle, Andy Williams.

1: Jubril Alao, Mike Bailey, Ralph Bankes, Mike Burke, Jat Chohan, Andy Crotty, Oli Davies, Danny Fewkes, Martyn Ford, Tseyi Hammond, Mark Hanlon, Phil Harden, Greg Healy, Simon Harris, Jack Hulme, Kieron Jennings, Jon Logie, Simon Moss, Adam Parsons, Gary Sangedal, Dave Sigerson, Serge Sollo, Adam Stainsby, Jamie Topping, Simon Vaughan, Chris Wall, Dave Wilkinson.


GOLDEN GLOVES  (Clean Sheets)

Note: The Golden Gloves total includes a clean sheet for a league game played against Mill Hill County, which was subsequently expunged by the league when the side was withdrawn. However, it should be noted that this clean sheet counts under the previously established "Vanson Rule", and is entirely unrelated to its belonging to the keeper to whom the author often refers using the perpendicular pronoun.


6: Mark Dawson

3: Danny McConnell, Matt Ramsden.

2: Oli Neal, Steve Woodrow.

1: Brent Baumbusch, Robert Butlin, Chris Harrington, Tom Lloyd, Gio Martelli, Bob Woad.


Golden Goals 2000-01

Golden Goals 2001-02

Golden Goals 2002-03

Golden Goals 2003-04

Golden Goals 2004-05

Golden Goals 2005-06